Whitmore
All firms

Private equity

Blackstone

30 student programmes across United States, United Kingdom, Singapore, Europe and Hong Kong. Last checked 10 Oct 2026.

Programmes and deadlines

Region
Level

The interview process

  1. 1

    Application

    Official

    Apply through Blackstone's campus careers site (Workday), reached from the Students page. Cover letters are not necessary for campus applications. Several groups can be applied to. Postings ask for a PDF resume or CV stating expected graduation month and year and GPA or grade. Late submissions are not accepted. International students are eligible; Blackstone may petition for an employment-based visa, subject to the government's decision. Blackstone does not offer unpaid internships.

  2. 2

    Eligibility and cycle

    Official

    Summer Analyst and Associate programmes (typically 10 weeks) are for students in their junior year of college, third year of university, or first year of business school. Full-time Analyst and Associate roles are for students in their last year of undergraduate studies or second year of business school. The Students page says summer positions appear as early as January to March and US interviews run from February to December; the live 2027 postings, however, opened from July to September 2026, and London summer postings close on Friday 30 October 2026 (posting dates and deadlines read on the campus board on 2026-10-10).

  3. 3

    Full-time timeline

    Official

    Full-time campus positions appear on the Blackstone website as early as July, with interviews from August to October.

  4. 4

    Regional timing

    Official

    Interviews are ongoing in the international offices based on hiring needs. The Students page says European summer internship applications are due in late November and Asia-Pacific summer hiring begins as early as February. Singapore, Hong Kong and Tokyo postings on the campus board say applications are reviewed and offers made on a rolling basis, so applying early is advised.

  5. 5

    Interview format

    Official

    Candidates selected for an interview should expect a first-round video interview with a member of the Blackstone team, followed by a series of face-to-face meetings if selected to move forward.

  6. 6

    Digital assessment

    Reported

    A 30 to 45 minute online assessment (behavioural games or video responses) is described by a third-party internship guide. Not stated by the firm.

  7. 7

    Technical phone screen

    Reported

    About 30 minutes of accounting questions and a verbal LBO walk-through, per a third-party internship guide. Not stated by the firm.

  8. 8

    Superday

    Reported

    Four to six interviews of about 30 minutes each, including a paper LBO (pen, paper, calculator), a case study presentation, behavioural questions and investment thesis questions, per a third-party internship guide. Not stated by the firm. Offers are said to follow soon after.

Official means the information comes from Blackstone's own website or job board. Reported means a reputable third party published it. Whitmore is independent and not affiliated with Blackstone. Always confirm details on the firm's own site before applying.